Luna’s Favorite Place

lunabelle

Luna’s favorite place is on top of this couch.  It’s the best seat in the house.  Luna is our Pomeranian Chihuahua mix dog, sometimes call Pom-Chi.  We had her for a year now.

Luna is more like a cat than a dog.  One of the most polite and sweetest dog ever.  She gets along well with other cats and children really love coming to say hello to her.

lunasummer

Luna loves the sunshine, but not the summer heat.  What’s funny about Luna is that if we don’t walk her enough, she wants to take herself for a walk.  And there are no shortage of animal friends in this neighborhood for her to visit.

lunabree2

4 thoughts on “Luna’s Favorite Place

  1. I would never have guessed you are a dog person, perhaps she looks more like a cat. 🙂 I do miss having a small dog, we used to have a Citchu mixed with Lhasa Apso name Ralph.

  2. Yes I didn’t think I was a dog person until I met some really neat dogs. But both dogs and cats are unique in their own ways.

    I have never seen a “Citchu mixed with Lhasa Apso” before. I bet they are super cute.

    • He looked similar to Benji. Ralph had it rough, he had diabetes and I had to give him insulin shots 2 times per day for over 6 years, and he went blind the last few years of his life. He was over 15 year old when he passed away. He was a happy dog though, we had another dog that see for him.

      • I remember Benji, my favorite dog of the 80s. Such a cutie. Ralph sounds like a wonderful guy. He even had a fellow dog that was his “eyes”… that is such a heart warming story. Each day I am touched by how much pets do for us just for being around.

Leave a Reply

